Central Services Facility

NCSD will celebrate Medallion of Excellence awards next week

The annual Medallion of Excellence award program will be Tuesday, Feb. 23, at the Best Western Ramkota. Cash bar and hors d'oeurves begin at 5 p.m., with the awards program beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Susan Thomas will be the guest speaker at this year's award program, where individual and team Medallion winners will be honored and excelling schools will briefly be recognized.

This is a ticketed event. Though all tickets are free, reservations are required to provide an accurate guest count for catering. Tickets are available by contacting Medallion winners, or by calling Employee Services at 253-5231

The Medallion of Excellence awards honor NCSD employees, nominated by their peers, for their exemplary service to students and the district. The awards program is aligned to the district's goals and requires a nomination essay, as well as three letters of support, for each nominee.

This year's winners are:

Literate Students
* Cindy Schulte, special education teacher, Cottonwood Elementary
* Erica Hallock, preschool teacher, Bar Nunn Elementary
* Sue Heisner, elementary media tech, Verda James Elementary
* Erin Jackson, first-grade teacher, Evansville Elementary

Excelling Schools
* Vanessa Warne, tutor, North Casper Elementary
* Evansville Fourth-Grade Team, Kendra Brush and Amy Radden
* Paradise Valley Demonstration Site Team, Marcee George, Dana Berg, Beth Corley, Kary Lloyd, Pam Ferguson, B.J. Becker, Donna Shepherd, Bonnie Bitner of Paradise Valley Elementary; Amy Russell of Mills Elementary; and Daria Dundas of Crest Hill Elementary

Prepared Graduates
* Wendy Pollock, ag and multimedia teacher, CY Junior High
* CY IF Team, Martha Marquardt and Marci Flicek
* CY Spanish Team Sue Clements and Katherine Boehnke

Safe, Healthy People
* Dave Brunner, administrative manager, Dean Morgan Junior High
* Diann Elston, cafeteria manager, Dean Morgan Junior High
* Rory Franklin, school nurse, North Casper Elementary and Roosevelt High School
* Missy Williams, school counselor, Evansville Elementary
* Cottonwood Refocus Room Team, LuAnn Trujillo, Colleen Straka, Mae Roan and Jackie Shaffer

Efficient, Effective Operations
* Connie Hampton, attendance clerk, CY Junior High
* Donna West, instructional assistant, North Casper Elementary
* Cottonwood FLS Team, Kayla Bates, Sue Edwards, Becky Harrison and Ruth Winzenried