2017-18 NCSD Preschool Registration

Ten schools in Natrona County will host half-day preschool programs during the 2017 – 18 school year. Schools with preschools will include: Bar Nunn, Cottonwood, Evansville, Journey (formerly Mills), Lincoln, Midwest, Mountain View, Pineview, University Park and Willard Elementary Schools. Preschool students must be 3 or older by September 15, 2017.

Applications for NCSD Preschools will be available to families on May 1, 2017 at all schools listed above and at the front desk at the NCSD Central Service Offices. Completed packets should be taken to the family’s first choice school by May 30, 2017. It is not necessary to re-apply at more than one school.

NCSD Preschool Programs are funded with federal Title I and TANF grants which require that a portion of the seats in each class be held for children who qualify financially and academically. Parents will be notified by phone or mail on or before June 7, 2017 about their child’s preschool placement for the 2017 – 2018 school year.


More Posts in Blog


Share this Post



  • Marilyn Dymond Wagner

    I would like to enroll Willow Dymond Wagner in 5th grade. She has only attended St. Anthony’s School.

    • natronaschools

      Hi Marilyn,
      Please call our Enrollment Office at 253-5450, and they can help you get Willow enrolled.

  • Mrs.Gartner

    My child needs tested before preschool. Where do I go. I believe he has a speech problem, and very possible he’s ADHD.He turned 5 in July 2016.

  • I would like to enroll my four year old, he has speech issues please call or email

    • natronaschools

      Hi Lacrisha, Currently all the preschool spots are filled up, but please contact LeAnn Aagard at 307.253.5238 and fill out the enrollment packet. From what I understand there are the usual fluctuations before the beginning of the school year and spots may open up.

  • Kristeen Johnon

    Is there currently a long waitlist?

    Thank you.

  • Sophia

    Are there any more spots for preschool at Journey? Doesn’t Oregon trail have preschool? If there are any spots could I still get my 3 year old in before it starts?

  • Felicia lecky

    When can I register for preschool for 2018-2019 school year?

    • natronaschools

      The preschool registration for the 2018-19 school year will be from May 1-May 30. More information will be available as we get closer to those dates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *